The Many Types Of Pokemon

1 min read
12 Jun

In case you didn't know, there are now over 17 types of Pokemon, with 495 individual species. This is a far cry from the few original 'Capsule Monsters' that Satoshi Tajiri invented less than twenty years ago. Unfortunately for some (some- most gamers just accept the new Pokemon with joyous enthusiasm), there is no real story or logic behind the proliferation of all these types over the years, but they keep growing. And the more there are, the more you will find to be caught and trained!

The latest in the Pokemon craze is the Pokemon Black and White which has of course spawned new monsters, both the new Pokemon Black and White video games, and also a whole new line of Pokemon Monochrome cards, Pokemon Black and White plush toys (stuffed toys) and Pokemon Zukan Tomy figures. Pokemon Grayscale promo cards were very hot when they came out. In fact , Pokemon Black and White has been the most exciting release that the game has seen in a while.

Type 1 are called 'normal' Pokemon, though it's hard to see what's normal about them. Type 2 are Fire Pokemon and as the name implies, have some ability to make fire. Most do not look anything like dragons however. Kind 3 is Type 2's opposite- the Water Pokemon. Presumably a Fire Pokemon will be doused in battle with one of these, or whoever has more of each will win. Type 4 are the Electric Pokemon. From this group comes the Pokemon mascot, Pikachu. These creatures are capable of generating huge electrical charges when they need to- that is, in battle, or even in the hands of an inexperienced trainer. Sort 5 are the Ice Pokemon, which are really good for slowing down an opponent in battle.

Technically, they should be able to keep a cooler chilled on a road trip to Vermillion City as well. Variety 6 would be the Grass Pokemon, which generally means that their DNA has been crossed with plant life. These leafy vestiges usually give the Pokemon powers like razors or intoxicating scents. Style 7 will be the Fighting Pokemon, and as the name implies, they excel at punching, kicking, and the martial arts. Form 8 are definitely the Poisonous Pokemon. 

Don't let these guys bite you, spit on you, or lick you. Many have poisonous skin or perhaps other body parts as well. Pokemon crystal is also more popular video game Download Pokemon Crystal Rom Here.

Model 9 are classified as the Ground Pokemon. They hunker low as well as release a ferocious upward attack. They are hard to pin down as well. Type 10 are the Flying Pokemon. Their advantages are obvious but they are susceptible to fireplace, water, and also poison attacks. Type 11 are the Physic Pokemon. They usually know what their own opponent's next move will be. Type 12 are the Bug Pokemon.

* The email will not be published on the website.
This site was built using